Projekt: FHS St. Gallen - Who is who Portal Alumni

FHS St. Gallen - Who is who Portal Alumni


Project Details

Project Information


FHS St. Gallen


Who is who Portal Alumni


Fachhochschule St. Gallen (FHS) is a regionally based university of applied sciences with a strong focus on practice and application. More than 1700 students are currently enrolled in one of the four departments Health, Social Work, Technical Science and Business Administration.

The FHS has been founded in 2001 as a result of a merger of different universities. Nowadays the four departments offer Bachelor and consecutive Master degrees. Moreover, the university of applied sciences St. Gallen offers seminars, certificate courses and federally recognised postprofessional Master programmes. Seven institutes with numerous centres of competence and two knowledge transfer points support companies and organisations with applied research and development, as well as other services.


FHS uses Liferay Portal for the operation of the following platforms:


Alumni Portal

"Who is who" portal addressing all Alumni of the university of applied sciences St. Gallen. Using the platform, Alumni can easily connect and network with eachother.


Knowledge Platform ePhesos

The platform provides access for more than 4'500 users to important results gained from research, teaching and services of FHS. Amongst the 300 published papers are not only bachelor and master theses but also research papers written by FHS employees. Through a moderated workflow, including an approval process, authors are able to capture their own contributions independently. Furthermore, modern web 2.0 functionalities support a viral distribution of the content link.


Fit Nursing Care

The internet-based platform FIT-Nursing Care helps nursing staff to abolish time-wasting research and readings and enables them to inform themselves about the state of knowledge regarding a specific nursing problem.


Key Features:

  • 1 Liferay portal, 3 clients, over 8'100 User
  • user profiles including searching function
  • workflow-based approval process
  • connection to Microsoft Active Directory
  • bi-directional integration of IBM Lotus Notes CRM
  • in-house development of an evaluation of studies and administration of clinical questions and answers in the nursing sector

Projekt: FHS St. Gallen Who is who Portal für alle Alumni der Fachhochschule St. Gallen

FHS St. Gallen - Who is who Portal Alumni

Preview

Project Details

  • Realization

  • 2011 - 2013

  • Software Product

  • Liferay Portal

    IBM Lotus Notes

  • Area

  • web solutions

  • Project Manager

  • Raphael Crivelli

Project Information

Customer

FHS St. Gallen

Lösung

Who is who Portal Alumni

Description

Die Fachhochschule St. Gallen ist eine regional verankerte Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften mit nationaler und internationaler Ausstrahlung. Über 1700 Studierende besuchen aktuell ein Studium in einem der vier Fachbereiche Gesundheit, Soziale Arbeit, Bau und Technik und Wirtschaft.

Die Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Sankt Gallen entstand 2001 aus einer Fusion verschiedener Hochschulen, deren Gründungen bis ins Jahr 1955 zurückgehen. Heute gliedert sich die Hochschule in die Fachbereiche Wirtschaft, Soziale Arbeit, Gesundheit und Technik. Die Fachbereiche bilden Bachelors und konsekutive Masters aus. Zudem verfügt die Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Sankt Gallen über ein Weiterbildungszentrum. Dieses bietet Seminare, Zertifikatslehrgänge und eidgenössisch anerkannte Weiterbildungsmaster an. Sieben Institute mit zahlreichen Kompetenzzentren und zwei Wissenstransferstellen unterstützen Unternehmen und Organisationen mit angewandter Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Dienstleistungen.

 

Die Fachhochschule nutzt Liferay Portal für den Betrieb von folgenden Plattformen:

Alumni Portal

Who is who Portal für alle Alumni der Fachhochschule St. Gallen. Alumni können sich über diese Plattform einfach vernetzen und kontaktieren.

 

Wissensplattform ePhesos

Zugang für mehr als 4'500 Nutzer zu wichtigen Resultaten aus Forschung, Lehre und Dienstleistung der Fachhochschule. Zu den über 300 publizierten Arbeiten gehören Bachelor- und Masterthesis genauso wie Forschungsarbeiten von FHS-Mitarbeitenden.
Über einen moderierten Workflow mit Freigabeprozess können Autoren ihre Beiträge selbständig erfassen. Modernste Web 2.0-Funktionalitäten unterstützen eine virale Verbreitung des Links zum Content.

 

Fit Nursing Care

Zugang und Verwaltung zu internationalem Forschungswissen in der Pflege. Die Internetplattform FIT-Nursing Care entlastet das Pflegepersonal von zeitraubender Such- und Lesearbeit und ermöglicht, sich über den aktuellen Wissensstand zu einem bestimmten Pflegeproblem zu informieren.

 

Key-Features:

  • 1 Liferay Portal, 3 Mandanten, > 8'100 User
  • Benutzerprofile inkl. Benutzersuche
  • Workflow-basierte Freigabeprozesse
  • Anbindung an Microsoft Active Directory
  • Bi-direktionale Integration von IBM Lotus Notes CRM
  • Komplette Eigenentwicklung für Bewertung von Studien und Verwaltung von klinischen Fragen und Antworten in der Pflege

 

URL:

https://ephesos.fhsg.ch

https://portal.fhsalumni.ch

https://www.fit-care.ch