Reference: Witzig The Office Company

CloudCapture / CloudRepository - Digital statt Regal


Project Details

Project Information


CloudCapture / CloudRepository - Digital statt Regal


Witzig The Office Company faciliates daily life in the office and increases the motivation of your employees. 190 specialists fulfill all needs regarding office planing, office equipment, office operation, media and conference technology, office supplies and school supplies, relocations and maintenance and support services.


Witzig The Office Company is one of the leading independent provider of products and services and offers all elements for an efficient office. During the whole process, from planing up to realisation, you benefit from having only one contact person for all your needs. As a typical Swiss company Witzig is characterised by great reliability and high standards on perfection.


In the context of a "digital office", Witzig uses the electronic processing of the creditors with CloudCapture. With the help of powerful scanners the incoming creditors are being digitised and processed electronically. Therefore about 25 arrays with information on distributor, order, payment conditions and payment amount are detected and provided for validation by accounting specialists. The digital, audited creditor invoice is then processed to the electronic archive Cloudrepository, the data file is transmitted to the ERP system. As a result, the employees of Witzig only have to authorise the payment. That leads to an acceleration of lead times and provides an overview of open invoices at any time.


The electronic access to digital invoices either occurs directly, using the URL link from the ERP system, or by searching in the CloudRepository database.

Project: CloudCapture / CloudRepository - Digital statt Regal

CloudCapture / CloudRepository - Digital statt Regal

Preview

Project Details

  • Realization

  • 2014

  • Software Product

  • Kofax Capture, IBM Filenet

  • Area

  • Project Manager

Project Information

Lösung

CloudCapture / CloudRepository - Digital statt Regal

Description

Witzig The Office Company erleichtert Menschen den Alltag im Büro und steigert dadurch die Motivation Ihrer Mitarbeitenden. 190 Spezialisten erfüllen alle Wünsche rund um Büroplanung, Büroeinrichtung, Bürobetrieb, Media- und  Konferenztechnik, Büromaterial und Schulbedarf, Umzüge sowie Service- und Supportleistungen.

 

Witzig The Office Company zählt zu den führenden unabhängigen Anbietern von Produkten und Dienstleistungen und hält alle Elemente für das effiziente Büro bereit. Von der Büroplanung über die Umsetzung bis zum Betrieb profitieren Sie von einem einzigen Ansprechpartner für alle Belange des Büros. Als typisch schweizerisches Unternehmen zeichnet es sich durch eine grosse Zuverlässigkeit und einen hohen Anspruch an Perfektion aus.

 

Im Rahmen des „digitalen Büros“ nutzt Witzig die elektronische Verarbeitung der Kreditoren mit dem Service CloudCapture. Die eingehenden Kreditoren sollen mit leistungsfähigen Scannern digitalisiert und nur noch elektronisch weiterverarbeitet werden. Es werden werden ca. 25 Datenfelder mit Informationen zum Lieferant, zur Bestellung, zu den Zahlungskonditionen und den Beträgen automatisch erkannt und für die Validierung durch die Buchhaltungsspezialisten bereitgestellt. Die digitale, geprüfte Kreditorrechnung wird dann als PDF ans elektronische Archiv Cloudrepository übergeben, das Datenfile wird ans ERP weitergegeben. So brauchen die Mitarbeitenden von Witzig die Daten nur noch für die Zahlung frei zu geben. Dies beschleunigt die Durchlaufzeiten, reduziert die Medienbrüche und verschafft jederzeit den Überblick über die offenen Posten.

 

Der elektronische Zugriff auf die digitalen Rechnungen erfolgt entweder direkt mittels URL-Link aus dem ERP-System oder mittels Suche im CloudRepositor. Auch das CloudRepository wird als Service bezogen wird.